Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.02.21 New York City, New York

Show Information

February 21, 2008
New York City, NY  United States
Madison Square Garden
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Minutes To Midnight North American Tour
Show #: 
7 of 19
Other Bands: 

Coheed And Cambria, Chiodos



01. Wake
02. Given Up Ext. Outro
03. Lying From You
04. Somewhere I Belong Long 2008 Intro
05. No More Sorrow Long Intro
06. Don't Stay Foreword Intro
07. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Bloc Party; Outro Jam
08. In Pieces
09. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
10. My December Piano Version #2
11. Breaking The Habit Piano Intro w/ Improv
12. Shadow Of The Day
13. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Vocals & Strings
14. In The End
15. A Place For My Head Guitar Solo Intro
16. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
17. In Between
18. What I've Done AMBO Intro
19. Numb/Encore Half; w/ Jay-Z
20. Jigga What/Faint Ext. Outro; w/ Jay-Z
20. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-along & Drum Solo; Ext. Ending; Slow -> Fast Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped his verse from 'Bloc Party' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority'.

- Mike, like previous times before, continued the 'Shadow Of The Day' strings on top of the 'Crawling' intro. However, this time, he continued them throughout the entire intro, which was the first time he had done that.

- Chester went into the crowd on 'Crawling'.

- Mike went into the crowd on 'A Place For My Head'.

- For the second encore, Jay-Z came out and they performed half of 'Numb/Encore' and all of 'Jigga What/Faint'. This was the first performance of any Collision Course song since Live 8 in 2005.

Other Notes:

- The show was sold out and featured 360 degree seating.

- A full proshot video of 'Numb/Encore' was used in the US Tour 2008 LPTV.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 96:57 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: Digital

Comments: 'Lying From You', 'Numb', and 'What I've Done' only. Same mix as Source 0a but slight editing done (fade-in, fade-out, etc). 'Lying From You' and 'Numb' released on the Meteora - Live Around The World album. 'What I've Done' released on the Minutes To Midnight - Live Around The World album.


Source 1a: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Unknown) (Right Angle)

Taper: Clark Kent (NYC Bitch Committee)

Time: 94:01 mins

Format: DVD M / 4.22 GB

Sample: (Jigga What/Faint - 15 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: Liberated bootleg. With Soundboard audio. Very steady, no obstructions.


Source 1b: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Unknown) (Right Angle)

Taper: Clark Kent (NYC Bitch Committee)

Time: 93:42 mins

Format: DVD M / 4.21 GB

Sample: (Jigga What/Faint - 15 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: With the original cam audio and without ads. Overall picture is slightly brighter than the 1a version.


Source 2: Video - AUD (Unknown HD-Cam) (Left Angle)

Taper: K. Jahner

Time: ? mins

Format: Unknown

Comments: Uncirculated. Awesome quality. Sample: www.vimeo.com/1885570

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...