Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.01.29 London, England

Show Information

January 29, 2008
London, ENG  England
O2 Arena
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Minutes To Midnight European Tour
Show #: 
11 of 11
Other Bands: 

Biffy Clyro

Color Code: 



01. No More Sorrow Long Intro
02. Don't Stay Foreword Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong Long 2008 Intro
04. Wake
05. Given Up Ext. Outro
06. Lying From You
07. Papercut Long Intro
08. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Petrified Verse 1; Outro Jam
09. Leave Out All The Rest
10. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
11. The Little Things Give You Away Keyboard Intro
12. Shadow Of The Day
13. Breaking The Habit Piano Intro w/ Improv
14. Valentine's Day
15. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Vocals
16. In The End
17. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro w/ Chorus; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-along & Drum Solo
18. In Between
19. What I've Done AMBO Intro
20. One Step Closer Gunshot Intro #1; Ext. Outro
21. Faint Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority'.

- The first encore, which was supposed to be 'What I've Done' followed by 'Pushing Me Away (Piano Version)', was replaced by 'In Between' and 'What I've Done'.

- When the band started 'Bleed It Out' the crowd at the front started singing the chorus, so Chester joined in and they did a full chorus before the first verse.

Other Notes:

- The last 3 songs are the downloadable bonus content of the 'Minutes To Midnight European Tour Edition' CD.

- 'In Between' from this show was released on the 'Given Up' digital single.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 96:58 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Comments: 'What I've Done, 'One Step Closer', and 'Faint' from this source were additionally released on the European Tour Edition of Minutes To Midnight.


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: Digital

Comments: 'In Between' only. Same mix as Source 0a but slight editing done (fade-in, fade-out, etc). Released on the 'Given Up' single.


Source 1: Audio - AUD (MD: Sony ECM-T6 > Sony MZ-R909)

Location: Upper right balcony

Taper: michalangelo

Time: 102 mins

Format: lossless

Comments: A few ducks are evident but otherwise a decent recording. Taper's notes: ""1st time with this rig, replaced my old MD which recorded Chorzow and Hannover for a "new" one and also replaced the mic for the T6 one which showed at Hannover that it's much better than the DS70P one. The sound at the arena was way to high, at few times i just wondered if i will end up having a pile of distorted shit. Ended up quite well, despite of being caught by the security, had to give them my minidv cassette so i could save the cam instead and not being thrown out from the gig...Unfortunately for the ducks, they haven't seen my other gear and the mic."


Source 2: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Sony DCR-HC37)

Location: Upper right balcony

Taper: michalangelo

Time: 31 mins

Format: N/A

Comments: Unfortunately the taper was caught during 'Leave Out All The Rest' and was forced to hand over his tape, so the recording is no longer available. The venue denied his request to get the tape after the show.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...