Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2006.08.15 Sendai, Miyagi

Show Information

August 15, 2006
Sendai, JP  Japan
Yume Messe Miyagi
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Summer Sonic After
Show #: 
3 of 3
Other Bands: 

Zebrahead, Hyde, Boom Boom Satellites, Doping Panda, Monoral



01. Don't Stay Foreword Intro
02. Somewhere I Belong
03. Numb
04. From The Inside Ext. Intro
05. Lying From You
06. QWERTY 2006 Version
07. Papercut Long Intro
08. Points Of Authority
09. With You Short Meteora Tour Intro
10. Runaway
11. Reading My Eyes Ext. Bridge
12. Faint
13. In The End Short Ambient Intro
14. One Step Closer Ext. Bridge w/ Reanimation Lyrics Tease
15. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Vocals
16. My December Piano Version; False Start
17. Breaking The Habit Piano Intro & 2006 Outro

Show Notes:

- Chester messed up the lyrics to 'Don't Stay'.

- Joe missed a sample on the beginning of 'Numb'.

- The band didn't introduce 'QWERTY' at this show...instead, Mike just said, "New song, here we go" during the intro.

- The band joked around a lot at this show... Chester and Mike called each others' names after 'Points Of Authority' and 'Runaway'; Chester continually acted like he couldn't hear Mike throughout the show. After 'Numb', Mike’s wife Anna took his guitar out to him which took Mike by surprise and he jokingly introduced her as his new guitar tech.

- The bridge of 'Reading My Eyes' was extended at this show, the only known time the bridge has been extended.

- Mike said that 'Faint' is one of his favorite songs to play live.

- Mike played a part of 'Mary Had A Little Lamb' on keyboard after 'Crawling'.

- Before 'My December' started, Chester said that he wouldn't play the song unless his micstand was brought on stage. After waiting and kidding around, Jason LeMiere finally ended up bringing it out. Mike started the song, but then Joe ran on stage with another one right after Mike had begun, causing Mike to restart the song and say "Can we play this song seriously now? Seriously? Don't clap though."


Source 1: Audio - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Unknown

Time: 75 mins

Format: mp3

Sample: (QWERTY - 30 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: This recording was uploaded within a day of the show in full, titled "LINKIN PARK - 2006.08.15.mp3". No information on the source or if a lossless version exists has ever been found.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...