Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2003.08.09 Los Angeles, California

Show Information

August 09, 2003
Los Angeles, CA  United States
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Metallica's 'Summer Sanitarium' Tour
Show #: 
18 of 19
Other Bands: 

Metallica, Limp Bizkit, *, Deftones, Mudvayne

Color Code: 



01. Don't Stay Devil Worship Intro w/ Foreword Tease
02. Somewhere I Belong
03. Lying From You
04. Papercut
05. Points Of Authority
06. Runaway
07. Faint
08. From The Inside
09. Figure.09
10. With You Reanimation-style
11. By Myself 2003 Intro
12. P5hng Me A*wy
13. Numb
14. Crawling Short Krwlng Intro
15. In The End
16. A Place For My Head Ext. Intro & Bridge
17. One Step Closer Reanimated Bridge

Show Notes:

- After 'Figure.09,' Mike stated that the crowd had the biggest mosh pits of the tour.

- At the end of 'With You,' Joe scratches the "break" vocal sample from '1 Stp Klosr.'

- Mike's vocals are very audible at this show on 'P5hng Me A*wy'. Chester messed up the lyrics to the song at one point.

- After 'In The End,' Mike talked about from where all the bands were from and said that "We get to claim LA, we are very proud to claim LA" and instructed the fans to go crazy on 'A Place For My Head.'


Source 1: Audio - AUD (MD: AT831c > BB95 > Sharp MD-MT770)

Taper: Stealth Master Schwilly

Time: 36:37 mins

Format: FLAC / 230 MB

Comments: Uncirculated. First half was not recorded, 'Figure.09' cuts in.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Anon

Time: ? mins

Format: lossless

Comments: Incomplete. Uncirculated.


Source 3: Audio - AUD (MD: DAB > DA-120S BB > Sharp MD-MT180)

Transfer: Sharp MT-180 > analog cable > SoundForge 5.0 > .WAV > CD-R (M) > EAC > .WAV > .FLAC

Location: Approx. 100 ft. from stage dead center. Soundboard parallel to tapers right.

Taper: Chris Avis (CavisTapes)

Time: 64:33 mins

Format: FLAC / 356 MB

Sample: (P5hng Me A*wy - 30 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: mp3 released on LPLive on March 30, 2009 by Felipeintheend.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...