Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.09.01

September 01, 2018
Moscow, Russia  Russia
Adrenaline Stadium
Venue Type: 
Music/Concert Hall
Post Traumatic European Tour
Show #: 
6 of 10
Other Bands: 

Setlist: Notes:
01. Introduction 2018 Remix Version
02. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
03. I.O.U.
04. Watching As I Fall
05. Roads Untraveled
06. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo
07. Crossing A Line
08. Hold It Together Sample Intro
09. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; Waiting For The End Singalong Outro
10. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
11. Wisdom, Justice, And Love Instrumental
12. Iridescent Piano Version Live Debut; Shortened (No 2nd Verse or 2nd Chorus)
13. Numb Piano Version
14. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
15. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
16. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); Over Again Ending
17. Make It Up As I Go
18. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ Good Goodbye Chorus
19. Welcome Ext. Intro
20. Ghosts
21. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
22. Cigarettes Acapella Version; Shortened (1st Verse and Chorus Only)
23. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
24. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro
Show Notes:
- The order of the setlist completely changed at this show, notable changes including 'I.O.U.' being performed third and for the first time outside of the encore, 'Sorry For Now' and 'Crossing A Line' being moved up in the set, and 'Castle Of Glass' in the encore for the first time.
- Mike led the crowd in a piano and acapella singalong of 'Waiting For The End' after the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup.
- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now.'
- Mike played around with the vocal samples of 'Hold It Together' before the song started.
- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'
- Mike added 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' and 'Iridescent' to the set after 'In The End.' This was the first time 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was performed since 2011.09.25 Singapore, and the first time 'Iridescent' was performed on the tour.
- 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was performed as an instrumental as Mike spoke about the Russian fans, speaking specifically about the "Wisdom," "Justice," and "Love" flashmob from the 2011.08.23 Transformers 3 Premiere.
- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.
- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.’
- After 'Make It Up As I Go,' Mike revealed that they were working on a music video for the song.
- Mike performed 'Cigarettes' for the first time since 2015.09.08 London, England. He rapped the first verse and chorus of the song before going into 'Remember The Name.' On the Fort Minor 2006 Asia Tour, he used to rap the first verse acapella of the song in a similar fashion.
- This was the first time Mike performed 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love,' 'Iridescent,' and 'Cigarettes' on the tour.
- This was the first time a piano version of 'Iridescent' was performed.
Other Notes:
- Russian rapper Husky performed an opening set.
Source 1: Video - AUD (???)
Taper: SHOCKER 999
Time: 95:47
Format: ???
Comments: Uploaded to YouTube the day after the show.

Views: 1671 - Last updated Oct 13 2018 04:25 AM