Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2014.08.12 Charlotte, North Carolina

Show Information

August 12, 2014
Charlotte, NC  United States
PNC Music Pavilion
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Carnivores Tour
Show #: 
3 of 25
Other Bands: 

30 Seconds To Mars, AFI

Color Code: 



01. Mashup Intro #2 w/ Session, 1stp Klosr, The Requiem, The Summoning, The Catalyst, Guilty All The Same
02. Guilty All The Same
03. Given Up
04. With You
05. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
06. Blackout Shortened (Intro and Partial Outro Instrumental Only); Ext. Papercut Beat Outro Transition
07. Papercut Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus)
08. Rebellion
09. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
10. Wastelands
11. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Piano Transition Outro
12. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
13. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
14. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
15. Numb Numb/Encore False Start/Outro
16. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
17. Final Masquerade
18. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) w/ Wretches And Kings, Remember The Name; Ext. Outro Transition
19. Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You 2014 Abridged Version
20. Somewhere I Belong
21. In The End
22. Faint Ext. Outro
23. Burn It Down Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus); Swirl Intro
24. Lost In The Echo Shortened (Intro/First Verse/First Chorus/Outro Only)
25. New Divide Shortened (No First Chorus or Second Verse)
26. Until It's Gone Shortened (Intro/Hybrid Verse/Second Chorus/Transition Outro); Ext. Intro w/ With You Verse 1
27. What I've Done Short Ticking Intro; Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
28. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + The Catalyst Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- This is the first time the full version of 'With You' was played on The Hunting Party Tour, besides the Download Festival performance. Brad came in very late on the intro.

- The outro of 'Given Up' in Set B did not feature the "Extra Note" at the end like Set A and previous years, the end of 'Given Up' went directly into the 'With You' intro.

- Brad messed up the intro to 'Rebellion'.

- On the transition outro of 'Runaway', Mike rapped verse one of 'Wastelands'. Chester sang the first line of the bridge over the outro transition. Chester went into the crowd at the end of 'Wastelands'.

- The intro to 'Numb' was messed up: Joe started playing the beginning of 'Numb/Encore', but that was aborted. An explosion sample was triggered and the band went into the studio intro of 'Numb', which is the first time they've done so on The Hunting Party Tour. The 'Numb/Encore' outro was still played.

- Mike missed the first line of 'Until It Breaks' on the intro of 'Waiting For The End'. Chester went into the crowd during the Wall Of Noise outro and took someone's University of North Carolina cap and wore it.

- Mike's solo portion of the show featured a 'hybrid' verse of 'Wretches And Kings', the chorus of 'Remember The Name' (by Fort Minor), and a 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name'. After the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name', he went into the chorus again. This is the first time he rapped the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name' an repeated the chorus.

- 'Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You' and 'Somewhere I Belong' were performed for the first time on The Hunting Party Tour. 'Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You' was performed for the first time since 2005.07.02.

- Chester went into the crowd during the bridge of 'Faint'.

- 'Burn It Down' was shortened for the first time. It was played without it's second verse and second chorus.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'With You' over the extended intro of 'Until It's Gone'. According to the setlist, he was supposed to rap 'Points Of Authority' instead.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Rob performed a drum solo before the band sang a refrain from 'The Catalyst'.


- A new setlist debuted at this show. It featured multiple changes, mainly adding a new version of 'Lying From You' after Mike's Solo Medley and 'Somewhere I Belong'. The band opened the encore with a shortened version of 'Burn It Down'. The full version of 'With You' was played instead of 'Points Of Authority'. The main set was also switched around a bit.

- A new version of 'Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You' debuted at this show. It featured the first verse of DOYS/LFY, the chorus with a Jay-Z sample, the second verse and second chorus of 'Lying From You', the bridge of 'Lying From You' with Jay-Z samples, the third chorus of LFY, and the outro of DOYS/LFY.

Other Notes:

- The forecast for the day was predicted to be pouring rain all day. Luckily, before AFI's set, the rain stopped and clouds went away!

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...