Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited


0 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender

Recent Profile Visitors

1,201 profile views
  1. Man, wish they had a few more tiers, I can't personally justify the Super deluxe when I wouldn't touch the vinyls. But I would get a $110/$120 tier that didn't include those.
  2. There are two demos that haven't been heard at all. New to everyone outside the band. New music New release
  3. I might be old school, but I like having physical copies of media to ensure I continue to own a copy when streaming or other digital services remove said content or close up shop. Netflix took Avatar off for 8 years, I still was able to watch bc dvds. I had to transfer my digital movie library to another service or risk losing access in the past few years because Ultraviolet shut down.
  4. The way it's shaping up, it makes no sense for it to be one disc. No matter what, the standard album is going to be included, whether retouched, new disc art, or just standard re-release. All the songs revealed so far are too much to tack on to the end of the HT list as bonus tracks. My prediction: 2+ discs High confidence: 1: Hybrid Theory in some form (whether og, remaster, new art print, etc) 2: The song list from the computer promo Just guessing: 3: Hybrid Theory demo tape that was submitted for the deal Hoping but not expecting whatsoever Also, question: do you think My December and High Voltage will be included somewhere?
  5. Has he ever answered if the last song for post traumatic will get some form of video?
  6. *Sean Dowdell screams in distance* Now that I have disposable income, I'd love to upgrade my collection with really nice 20 year sets
  7. I think the production on Lights's vocals don't really add much in this song like it does in say, Love Me by Felix Cartal. I personally dig it but can see why people only checking it out because Mike appears on it wouldn't really enjoy unless they liked the genre or Steve Aoki already. Think the vocals could've transitioned from Mike to Lights better (maybe she comes in on his last line or something for the verse). Both them together was pretty awesome for me though
  8. The point was that they give more to a discussion than just "this is shit". I know ATS's filler argument is a dead horse, it was a dead horse 3 days after the album leaked. MTM is completely subjective. Both at least open it up for a response that can progress the conversation. Let's put it like this: "How was work?" "It was trash" "Well why is that?" "It's shit"
  9. Back to the subject a bit more, I absolutely love Lights and glad she's finally collaborated with Mike. For people wanting to check her music out, I have a list of songs that I feel are more likely to appeal to LP fans, basically working backwards from her most recent to older: Love Me - Felix Cartal ft Lights Long Live - Lights ft Travis Barker Amateurs - Sleepy Tom ft Lights Drama Free - Deadmau5 ft Lights Warrior - Steve James ft Lights Lost Girls Savage New Fears We Were Here Moonshine Magnetic Field Almost Had Me Up We Go Same Sea Speeding Oil and Water Slow Down Lucky Ones From All Sides Where the Fence is Low Everybody Breaks a Glass Suspension Flux and Flow Fourth Dimension Ice (mainly for the bridge being nuts) Saviour - The Angry Kids FM Mix
  10. "This is shit" "This is total trash" - neither add anything to discussion. Nowhere did I say you aren't allowed to do that, but maybe add value or even just substance. Your opinions on anything content-wise could be replaced with a bot coded to switch between canned responses. ^^^^you can criticize something, but at least provide substance to back it up. i.e. ATS as a whole front to back album is fantastic, but the fact it was toted as being 15 new tracks but only 9 actual songs and an instrumental with 5 interludes that seem thrown in is kinda bullshit. The non singles on MTM did not age well to me, I think it's due to how stripped down everything was that makes them sound unfinished/unpolished. vs ATS is trash, MTM is shit
  11. Do you want a martyr card stamp or tiny violin. Nobody's getting worked up over people not liking a song. People are pointing out edgelords repeating the same exact insufferable phrases for the past 13 years. Each album's had good and bad tracks and people have different tastes in the music they prefer, but if all you ever are going to say is "this is shit" to every single thing for years, then why are you still here? I've had other bands where their albums stopped appealing to me, but I don't sit with a plate of chicken tendies squawking about how anything they do is awful.
  12. I think you and spraypaintinkpens and you are the consistent "shit on everything". Even Geki comes around on some stuff or had variety in his opinions. It's a Steve Aoki song, you care a bit apparently
  13. Holy shit, I'm so pumped! Mike and Steve have done some awesome shit with their past songs and I absolutely adore Lights. I've been wanting Lights and Mike to collab and I'm totally down for this
  14. THANK YOU I haven't been too big into Grey Daze, but I had 2 tracks I used to listen to that my friend sent years ago saying they were MTM B-Sides. Found out they were GD, then forgot about them in the years since. Knew one was Starting to Fly and couldn't for the life of me think of any part of the second one. It's Believe Me, so thanks for solving that for me lol
  15. And they couldn't have gotten Steve McKellar? or Sydney Sierota? I don't think they're too hard to get. I'm on that LP theory
  • Create New...