Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.10.25

October 25, 2018
New Orleans, Louisiana  United States
House of Blues
Venue Type: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
11 of 23
Other Bands: 
Don Broco

Setlist: Notes:
xx. It's Goin' Down Rehearsal
01. Welcome Ext. Intro
02. When They Come For Me
03. Make It Up As I Go
04. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
05. Ghosts
06. Roads Untraveled
07. Hold It Together Sample Intro
08. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'High Voltage' Verse 1 + Chorus
10. Crossing A Line
11. Cigarettes 2015 Remix Version
12. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong + Short Piano Outro
13. In The End Piano Version
14. Burn It Down Piano Version; Shortened (First Verse + Chorus Only)
15. Heavy Piano Version; Shortened (First Verse + Chorus Only)
16. Numb Piano Version
17. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
18. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
19. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
20. Wisdom, Justice, And Love
21. Iridescent
22. World's On Fire Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'Robot Boy' Synth Solo
23. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
24. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro
Show Notes:
- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now' before Mike rapped the first verse and chorus of 'High Voltage'.
- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again'.
- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.
- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'
Other Notes:
- Before the show, Mike and the band rehearsed 'It's Goin' Down'.
- Mike held a poll on his Instagram of which song he should add to the set: 'Cigarettes' or 'Hold It Together'. He played both.
Source 1: Audio - AUD (Unknown)
Taper: Evie Totty
Time: 98:10 mins
Format: .TS / 356 MB
Comments: Audio streamed live on Periscope until the second verse of 'Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out'. Parts of 'Running From My Shadow' streamed in video. 
Views: 819 - Last updated Nov 08 2018 11:26 AM